How to Set a Plan to be Cancelled
Setting the plan to be cancelled
If you want to cancel your subscription, you can do it from your MailPoet account.
Note: this is not possible if your subscription is pending approval. In this case, please get in touch with support through the Sales form.
1. Go to your MailPoet account and click on the "Upgrade, cancel or reset domain" link for the plan you want to cancel:
2. Click on the "Cancel subscription" button:
Note the plan won't be immediately cancelled. It will be set to be cancelled by the end of the current billing period.
It means it will remain valid until the end of the current billing period, and you can continue using it. For example, if you purchased or renewed your subscription on the 3rd of the month and canceled on the 5th, the subscription is still active until the following 3rd of the month.
3. Confirm cancellation:
4. Back to My Subscriptions page, you'll see a note saying when the plan will be cancelled. If you made a mistake or changed your mind, you can reactivate the subscription by clicking the "Don't cancel subscription" green button.
Disabling the automatic renewal
When you purchase a MailPoet license, it will be automatically renewed for the next month/year.
You can check when it will be renewed by going to your MailPoet account > My Subscriptions tab:
You should receive at least two notification emails from us before the license is automatically renewed.
Although disabling the auto-renewal feature is impossible, you can stop it by setting your subscription to be cancelled by the end of the current billing period.