How to Upgrade a MailPoet Sending Plan

If you have received an email notification with the following text:

Hi John Doe! 

This email requires you to take action.
You have reached the subscriber limit of your current sending plan for http://www.website.com. You have 977 subscribers, but your plan is Blogger
To continue sending with us, you must upgrade your plan.
If you don't act now, your MailPoet plugin will stop sending emails within a week. Alternatively, change the sending methods to stop sending with MailPoet.

The MailPoet folks

That means you are sending emails with  MailPoet Sending Service to more subscribers than your current plan allows.

If you already bought a new sending service plan that fits the number of your subscribers, but you are still getting these email notifications, make sure to change your Activation Key to the new one from the plan you just purchased. Related: How To Set Up the MailPoet Sending Service

Since we charge our customers by the number of subscribers they have on their MailPoet's lists, it does not matter to our service if you are just sending to a list with just a few subscribers. All of them with the status "Subscribed", "Inactive" and "Unconfirmed" are used to calculate your total number of subscribers.

Log into your account and check the limit of your plan.


How to Upgrade a Sending Plan?

If you go over the subscriber's limit for your existing sending plan, you can easily upgrade it to a higher plan.

1. Go to your MailPoet 3 account and click on the Manage link for the plan you want to upgrade:

2. Click on the  Upgrade plan link:

3. Check the limit and the price for the higher plan you're upgrading to and confirm the upgrade by clicking on the "Yes, upgrade now" button:


How the Billing for an Upgrade Works?

Upgrading a subscription often results in a proration, which means a charge adjustment. We calculate the difference between the two plans based on the time the subscription upgrade was done.

When upgrading to a higher plan, our system automatically creates a new and separate invoice with the proration adjustment. As a new billing cycle starts, they'll pay for the full price for the new sending plan and receive a credit for the unused portion of the old plan to be used to purchase the new subscription.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.